A Not So Humble Angel

Where is the line drawn between an activist and an antisemite? Diane Reaves aka Humble Angel seems determined to help redefine it. Diane Reaves, often going by the user name Humble Angel online, is a Lakewood resident, apparently a Fundamentalist Christian, who spends a major chunk of her time offline and online obsessed with the Jews.

Community changes are never fun but there’s a point when obsessing about it crosses the line into being a bigoted nutjob and whether she calls herself Diane Reaves or Humble Angel, she’s crossed that line long ago.

If you’ve ever been unfortunate enough to encounter Diane Reaves / Humble Angel ,you’ll notice that she’s obsessed with one thing and it’s Jews.  Creating her own forums and trolling other peoples, she occasionally attempts to pass of her burning animosity toward the Lakewood Jewish community as opposition to illegal immigration which she blames on the Jews but a quick search shows Diane Reaves / Humble Angel posting just about anything negative she can find about the Lakewood Jewish community, regardless of whether it involves illegal immigration.

When the Jamarr Dickerson vs Elchonon Zimmerman case came up in Lakewood, Diane Reaves slash Humble Angel went into a frenzy posting the article on many forums and babbling about how the Jews get away with anything. Ironically for a supposed advocate against illegal immigration’s impact on communities, Diane Reaves took sides against a home owner and with a teenager who trespassed on his property and attacked him.

But then again Diane Reaves’ antipathy toward Jews has nothing to do with logic but is the venomous undercurrent to her phony sugary persona which she uses to try and pass the venom underneath as something innocuous. There’s something really repulsive about seeing someone with a flying angel avatar and using names like Humble Angel spend all her time spreading hate on and off the internet against a group that her own bible tells her to love.

My advice to anyone on immigration forums is not to let Diane Reaves or Humble Angel hijack the discussion with her rants about Jews. She is not an opponent of illegal immigration which is a problem created by contractors and homeowners of all races and religions and corporations that look for cheap labor but an opponent of Jews for her own reasons. She’s simply a bigot hiding behind a sickly sweet facade. Illegal immigration hurts Orthodox Jews as much as it hurts anyone else.  Her interest is not in illegal immigration as in Jews.

4 thoughts on “A Not So Humble Angel

  1. diane reaves says:

    You poor misguided fool – I am not against Jews; or have you actually done any REAL research on me? No, you haven’t. Did you happen to know that I am half Jewish? Oh, thats right, you didn’t bother to do your home work. And yes, Abba teaches us to love the Jewish people because they are the Chosen People; but I don’t think He ever taught that its okay when one in the Jewish community destroys someone else’s Quality of Life – or should we merely excuse any sin committed by a Jewish persona because thats what you wish to believe?
    Am I truly against all Jews? How do you know that I hate the Jews as you have claimed here? Where is your proof of such? You are, after all, slandering my name, are you not? So I am assuming that you have valid, concrete proof of same.
    Or is it that you are upset with me, and others here in Lakewood, because we have fought back having to reside next to those homes of our long time neighbors and friends; which have been bought out by the Jewish members who happen to hold HUGE real estate amounts here in Lakewood? Oh, do you need PROOF? I have it for you anytime you like –
    Or is it your upset because perhaps your one of those landlords who are renting to the illegal community; one of those landlords who are destroying our neighborhoods and block busting. Do you know what that is? For is you KNEW me at all, you would know how much I love the Jewish people. How much I love all people. I may not love what you DO – but lets not get it wrong, shall we?
    Humble angel I am. I am humble because I have endured more than any person has a right to. More hatred and cruelty than anyone has a right to. More physical torture than anyone has a right to. But you already know that because you claim to know me so well, don’t you?
    Before you go off half cocked, I suggest that you truly think about what Abba has tried to teach YOU – do not be so quick to judge me sir, when you have a log sticking out of your own eye.
    I am not full of hatred; the only thing I have done here in Lakewood is try to IMPROVE those of us who have been PERSONALLY effected by SOME in the Jewish religion who ARE buying up GREAT pieces of real estate in Lakewood. Again, I have PROOF, anytime you like it, I will mail it to you – I don’t care WHO is buying it up and block busting; but I do take issue with ANYONE who does so and then places a house FULL of illegals who are here ILLEGALLY. Have you ever taken the time to READ the Federal Laws of our land in reference to the immigration policies? I doubt it. It seems you may have some living in your own home; perhaps you have many working for you directly as well.
    It seems you are trying to discredit me and my personal fight; but trying to make me out to be someone full of hate against the Jewish people. If they were of the Black race and doing the same thing I would be calling them on it as well.
    Just because we all know that the Jewish community is huge in Lakewood; and as our own newspapers will show; do have some favoritism that occurs; please don’t try to fight ME on that; fight the actual facts NOT ME. I have nothing to do with the past happenings of such things as the Jewish community surrounding the Lakewood police department, DEMANDING that a member of the Jewish community who had ASSAULTED a police officer be released. Is this somehow MY fault? No its not. Did this actually take place? YES it did.
    How on earth can you blame ME for the conduct of SOME of the Jewish community here in lakewood? Right. You can’t. But don’t you DARE try to put me down for MENTIONING IT EITHER. Thats pretty screwed up, even for you!!
    Get off your high horse and ACTUALLY DO SOMETHING TO MAKE LAKEWOOD A BETTER COMMUNITY AS I AM TRYING TO DO !!!
    Otherwise, you have NO right to say anything about those of US who are!!!
    I don’t give a bloody hell about what YOU think about ME. You don’t know me from Adam – stop making assumptions = they just make you look stupid and petty.
    REMEMBER, I’M NOT THE ONLY ONE COMPLAINING ABOUT WHAT TAKES PLACE IN LAKEWOOD; WHERE IS YOUR LIST OF ALL THE HUNDREDS OF OTHERS?????????
    I NEVER HAVE AND NEVER WILL HATE THE JEWISH COMMUNITY –
    AND DON’T YOU DARE CLAIM THAT I DO. YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO DO SO.
    IF I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH SOME OF THE ‘THINGS’ THAT TAKE PLACE; THAT IS NOTHING AGAINST THE JEWISH PEOPLE – USE SOME INTELLIGENCE; AND STOP THE HATRED YOU ARE SPEWING – ITS UGLY AND MAKES YOU UGLY.
    May Abba forgive you for being so mean and vicious and making FALSE statements against me – Shame on you.
    If you have a Bible I suggest you open it and actually read it!
    And again, you best get PROOF that I HAVE EVER STATED THAT I HATE THE JEWISH COMMUNITY MISTER – YOUR NOTHING BUT A LIAR.
    AND YOU MIGHT DO WELL TO REMEMBER, ONLY ABBA IS MY JUDGE; NOT YOU!!!AND HE WILL JUDGE YOU FOR LYING ABOUT ME AS WELL.
    You should be ashamed of yourself. What a horrible example your setting.
    I am ALLOWED to fight Illegal Immigration – I am allowed to fight the horrors of the quality of life that we have endured here in Lakewood; Did YOU almost have YOUR home blown up?? Did you ever have a house full of MEN ( illegals ) living next to your three children? Do you LIVE IN A HOME LOCKED AND SECURED BECAUSE OF FEAR OF WHO IS LIVING NEXT DOOR TO YOU? Have YOU closed down an ILLEGAL day care center; with 25 children, 18 adults with NO HEAT for TWO Years and NO legal Certificiate of Occupancy?????????? I think not!
    So don’t you DARE try to make my fight about some stupid statement on how I hate the Jewish people – You couldn’t be further from the truth if you tried!!!
    Find a better hobby – why don’t you actually try to HELP someone instead of trying to lie and hurt innocent people –

  2. samuraimohel says:

    There’s no such thing as half-Jewish. You’re either Jewish or you’re not. It’s like saying someone is Half-Christian.

    I’m against illegal immigration. I’m against contractors and towns who openly provide space to illegals. And I’m also against people who use that for their own bigoted reasons. If it’s religious Jews that are to blame for it, then why is every other township that doesn’t have a single Orthodox Jew in it filled with the same problems? Oh right, because it’s not something that Jews do, it’s something that homeowners and contractors and town managers do. Sometimes those happen to be Jews. Sometimes they happen to be Italians. Sometimes they happen to be Irish. Mostly they happen to be Christians.

    The fact that you pick out Jews and begin bashing Jews when you get the chance is the proof.

    “I don’t care WHO is buying it up and block busting; but I do take issue with ANYONE who does so and then places a house FULL of illegals who are here ILLEGALLY.”

    And if you actually acted that way, we wouldn’t be having this fun little chat. But instead of complaining about the illegals, you complain about Jews… and oh remind me what the Zimmerman case has to do with illegals?

    “I have nothing to do with the past happenings of such things as the Jewish community surrounding the Lakewood police department, DEMANDING that a member of the Jewish community who had ASSAULTED a police officer be released.”

    By assaulted a police officer, you mean an elderly man who saw his niece being arrested and put his arm on the police officer’s shoulder, only to be stomped to the ground by the officer’s boot?

    Oh right facts like that undermine your case a little. And again remind me what that has to do with illegals?

    “How on earth can you blame ME for the conduct of SOME of the Jewish community here in lakewood?”

    I don’t blame you for their ‘conduct’, I blame you for being a bigot exclusively obsessed with slandering Jews. I blame you for exploiting every opportunity to do it.

    “I don’t give a bloody hell about what YOU think about ME. You don’t know me from Adam – stop making assumptions = they just make you look stupid and petty.”

    You mean like you assuming I’m a Lakewood landlord?

    “I NEVER HAVE AND NEVER WILL HATE THE JEWISH COMMUNITY –
    AND DON’T YOU DARE CLAIM THAT I DO.”

    Your own history on the web shows that you do. You take every opportunity to slander and smear Jews, well beyond the illegals issue. And I’m far from the only one who thinks that.

    “If you have a Bible I suggest you open it and actually read it!… AND YOU MIGHT DO WELL TO REMEMBER, ONLY ABBA IS MY JUDGE; NOT YOU!!!AND HE WILL JUDGE YOU FOR LYING ABOUT ME AS WELL.”

    Those that bless you I will bless, those that curse you I will curse. I’m sure you’re familiar with that one. And your presence on the internet when it comes to Jews has a lot more of Balaam in it minus the prophecy.

    “I am ALLOWED to fight Illegal Immigration – I am allowed to fight the horrors of the quality of life that we have endured here in Lakewood;”

    It’s a free county. But when you use quality of life issues as a shield for bigotry, you’re exposing your real agenda.

    “Did YOU almost have YOUR home blown up?? Did you ever have a house full of MEN ( illegals ) living next to your three children? Do you LIVE IN A HOME LOCKED AND SECURED BECAUSE OF FEAR OF WHO IS LIVING NEXT DOOR TO YOU? Have YOU closed down an ILLEGAL day care center; with 25 children, 18 adults with NO HEAT for TWO Years and NO legal Certificiate of Occupancy?????????? I think not!”

    Yes. No. Yes. No. But then I’m not too in favor of shutting down day care centers in the first place.

    “AND STOP THE HATRED YOU ARE SPEWING – ITS UGLY AND MAKES YOU UGLY.”

    Take a good look in the mirror. You’re accusing me of spewing hatred against one person while you spew hatred against thousands of people. And yes it’s ugly and makes you ugly.

  3. Larry D. says:

    What is this woman talking about? I ve been living in Lakewood 50 years and this is all nonsense she is spewing.

  4. […] A Not So Humble Angel […]

Leave a Reply

