Jesus Christ, Would Dennis Prager Shut the Hell Up About Christmas

santa_fuck__17185.1416918083.500.750

Dennis Prager likes to talk about two things

  1. Nothing
  2. Christmas

All year the Prager hibernates in his burrow scribbling nonsense no one reads. But at Christmas, he emerges, bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, to spew forth his love for Christmas like a bum vomiting green and red Chinese food leftovers into a slumlord’s dumpster.

Every year there are articles.

Saying ‘Merry Christmas’ Is Very Important, Most Jews Wish You a Merry Christmas and A Yeshiva Boy and Christmas.

There’s even a radio show, “A Happy Jew at Christmas”.

Jesus Fucking Goldberg.

Dennis Prager has played Santa. “I volunteered to be Santa Claus for the Simi Valley Rotary Club, of which I was a member. So, during the same week that I led Sabbath services and study for about a thousand Jews, I also went to my Rotary Club meeting (what is more American than the Rotary Club?), and I was the Santa Claus for a local department store.”

He drags his family into his creepy Christmas fetish. “When my Jewish-day-school-attending children were young, I used to take them to see homes that had particularly beautiful Christmas lights.”

Jiminy Jumping Jesustein, Dennis Prager really loves his Christmas.

And this year, Dennis Prager is back for Christmas. He’s offended that waiters aren’t wishing him Merry Christmas.

“I have been wished “Happy Holidays” by every waiter and waitress in every restaurant I have dined; by every one of the young people who welcome me when I go to the gym; by every flight attendant and pilot on every one of my flights; and by every individual I’ve dealt with on the phone. When I respond “Thank you. Merry Christmas,” I sometimes sense that I have actually created some tension.”

It’s okay Dennis. They’re just wondering why the fat Jew who smells like candy canes and despair is taking the name of their lord in vain.

“I am a non-Christian. I am a Jew. Christmas is therefore no more a religious holy day for me than Ramadan. But I am an American, and Christmas is a national holiday of my country. It is therefore my holiday, though not my holy day, as much as it is for my fellow Americans who are Christian. By not wishing me a Merry Christmas, you are not being inclusive. You are deliberately excluding me from one of my nation’s national holidays.”

Stop excluding Dennis Prager from a holiday he doesn’t celebrate!!!

What is Christmas to Dennis Prager? It’s not the birth of Christ. It’s a department store Santa. It’s a radio jingle. It’s a bunch of lights.

That’s all it is.

When Dennis Prager isn’t complaining about the Anti-Christmas Conspiracy, he’s complaining about the Christians who want to celebrate, not secularize, their holiday.

Every year, as predictable as the arrival of the winter solstice is the arrival of criticism about the commercialization of Christmas. We are told by well meaning killjoys that Christ and all religious meaning have been taken out of Christmas because Americans spend too much money on Christmas gifts and because stores have rendered Christmas little more than a great time to sell product.

If there is a better example of people complaining about something that is overwhelmingly good and wholesome, I would like to know what it is.

To Christians, it’s Christmas that is good and wholesome, not lights, jingles or dressing up as the guy from a Coca Cola bottle.

Dennis Prager accuses Jews who aren’t into Christmas of being secularists because he’s too dumb to open a dictionary.

Jews who don’t celebrate Christmas aren’t secularists. Dennis Prager is a secularist for loving the commercial aspects of a religious holiday he doesn’t believe in.

When Dennis Prager distinguishes between “holiday” and “holy day”, he is being a damn no good secularist.

Christmas is not about presents. It’s not about Santa. It’s about Christ.

Religious Christians and Jews get it. Dennis Prager who is neither, doesn’t.

Leave a comment